top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Two Can Keep A Secret

Hey, guys....We need to talk about the book I finished today. Because if I do not talk about this, I might cry out of pure frustration. as I usually say...THIS BOOK! I seriously started this year with two books that both blew my mind, and I need to talk about it.

Also...I don't really know what counts as a spoiler so if you haven't read the book, you might just want to not read this post. Just in Case. So if you go on and read this post, knows it might be spoilers.

Two Can Keep A Secret is a book by Karen. M. McManus and is her second book. She wrote One Of Us Is Lying and it was one of my faves last year. And just like her last book, is this one a murder mystery and I just want to say that this woman knows her shit around plottwist. This book was pure amazingness in 300-ish pages.





I thought that maybe it would take a week to read as I have had a slow start to this reading year, but nope. It took like two and a half day. Today I thought I would put it down so I could read it later tonight. I told myself this as I had 100 pages left, when I had 70 pages left, when I had 50 pages left and then I told myself that I was not going to wait and I read it then and there and afterwards, I just sat there in my mother in law's sofa and stared at nothing because it was all I could do after that ending.

The last sentens, The last sentens!!

I thought I knew who it was so many times and I was wrong every time. I was in the edge of my seat from the first page. It is not often I find myself thinking about a book after the first 20 pages and wanting to know more, but it was the case with this book. The plot was amazing and the plottwist...that was just so SO smart. Just amazing!

I have so many feelings about this and I would be VERY surprised if this book does not make my favorite books of the year and maybe of all time.

This book, guys. This. Book.


 

A Home In Pages

1 visning1 kommentar

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page