top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Tunnel Of Bones - Victoria Schwab

Here is a fan fact about me: V. E Schwab is one of my favourite author of all time. And today was the day her latest book saw the world. Did I read it? You are darn right I did. Did I love it? You are darn right I did!

Enjoy...


SPOILERS


Author: Victoria Schwab ( For those of you who doesn't know, she uses Victoria Schwab in her Middle grade novels and V.E Schwab in her YA's)

Genre: Paranormal

Year of first publication: 2019

Times read: First time

Star rating: 5/5 stars


Plot ( taken from Goodreads):

Trouble is haunting Cassidy Blake . . . even more than usual.

She (plus her ghost best friend, Jacob, of course) are in Paris, where Cass's parents are filming their TV show about the world's most haunted cities. Sure, it's fun eating croissants and seeing the Eiffel Tower, but there's true ghostly danger lurking beneath Paris, in the creepy underground Catacombs.

When Cass accidentally awakens a frighteningly strong spirit, she must rely on her still-growing skills as a ghosthunter -- and turn to friends both old and new to help her unravel a mystery. But time is running out, and the spirit is only growing stronger.

And if Cass fails, the force she's unleashed could haunt the city forever.


FAVE


Characters: Jacob is so precious and Adele, omg Adele! I also really like Cassidy.

Setting: Paris wass amazing as a setting and the catacombs, so creepy. I loved it!

Quotes: I can't choose just one. Ms. Schwab is a quote machine!


My thoughts about the book:

Usually, I don't find middle grade to be my thing. This series however have a pull on my I can't explain. I love Schwabs writing style, in all her books. And this is not an exception.

This series have such a wonderful bled of cozy and creepy and it makes it the perfect fall read.

But the thing I think I love the most about this book is the central part the friendship between Jacob and Cassidy take. It is very fresh to see a story that doesn't revolve around romantic feelings. Those two has each others backs all the way.

And on top of all that, for the once how already read City Of Ghosts and loved that. We get to know how Jacob died. It was heartbreaking and just...just be prepared for feels.

Not just for that part. For the whole book.

It truly is a masterpiece .



 

Stay safe and read happily! // A Home In Pages

 

5 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page