top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

The Steel Prince - V.E Schwab

In the beginning of the year, I posted a post about my most anticipated reads, and now as he year is going along I have started to read some of them. So here is my plan: I will of course do reviews for the once I read. I say the once I read, because I will not read them all due to the fact I simply have lost interest in some of them. But this particular one is one I had the interest of reading.

I will be doing it in the same form that I did the review of A Court Of Mist And Fury.

Soooo...Without further due, here weee gooo.

Oh, wait! Ofcourse....


SPOILERS

The Steel Prince




Author: V.E Schwab Rating: 4/5 stars Genre: Fantasy Times Read: First Time


Favorits


Characters:


Isra, The Pirate Queen

Setting:

The ships

Quote:


I actually can't find one of those powerful quotes in the little book.


Plot:


This is a prequel to the darker shades series. Here we follow the man who in the darker shades series is a king. In this collection that King is a prince and his father banish him for his interest of the other Londons so to say.


My feelings about the book:

If this was any other author I would probably not have read this and it was very confusing in the beginning. I found that when I searched the comic for my fave characters that I really had to look. Most of them where fine and good, but non did really stand out. Not even The Steel Prince. But yet, I gave it 4/5 stars because I just really love the way V.E Schwab writes and the universe that is The Darker Shades series.



 

Read happily and stay safe!


 

A Home In Pages


 

2 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page