top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Sorcery Of Thorns

Hello dear readers!

I as been a hot minute since I posted something and the reason for the is school. It has been pretty crazy, but now I am here with one of my most loved books and I am here to talk about it with you.

It's not that often that I find a book that I just can't stop thinking about and it is so precious when that happens, and a week ago that did happen. And I can't wait to talk more about it. So here I give you my review of Sorcery Of Thorns. And I just want to let you know that it may contain spoilers!


SPOILERS SPOILERS

Author: Margaret Rogerson

Rating: 5/5 stars

Genre: Fantasy


Plot: Elizabeth has lived her whole life surrounded by the books in one of the great librarys. All she want is to someday become a warden and protect the books from the outside and the outside from the books. But when she get accused for a crime she didn't do, her whole life changes. With help from two very unlikely allies, she takes on not just the evilness that threatens to destroy pretty much anything, but the possibility that what she has believed her whole life might just be wrong.

Can she save the world? But more importantly, can she save the books?


FAVES


Characters: Silas, can we just take a moment to talk about Silas? I have never meet a more precious little demon. And Nathaniel has a damn good sense of sarcasm. Also Elizabeth herself with her love for books and her social awkwardness. Can you tell I love them all?


Settings: I loved the librarys. So much. It was so homey I guess.


Quote:

When humans wish to help they are forever offering each other tea
Do not free me, Miss Scriviner, no matter what comes for us, no matter how unspeakable things become, because I assure you, I am worse

My thoughts of the book:

First of all, I liked her other book An Enchantment Of Ravens but this was a whole other thing all together.

Here we all are, readers in soul and heart and then we get a book where the MC is the same and I can sit still because I love it that much! This is in situations like this that I get a little irritated at myself and my English. I am from Sweden and English is not my first language and i find that I lack some of the words I want to use. Basically I want to scream from a rooftop and maybe from a bridge over water so it echoes.

I love it so much, that is all.


 

Stay safe and read happily // A Home In Pages

 

4 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page