top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

So....it's been a while and a tag

Uppdaterat: 11 apr. 2019

Well, hello there. It's been a while indeed. Why? Sickness everyone. I had the flu...twice...and was just laying in bed all day and then my blood sugar (Type one diabetic) went nuts, so my energi just wasn't there to think basically. But here I am now and hopefully I will have the energy to get back to posting! And it's fitting to start this of with a tag, is it not. And why not the Reading Habits tag? I found it on Youtube while looking for tags and it was created by TheBookJazz, but I can't find her, so maybe she is not on Youtube anymore!

Well, here we go!


1. Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

I have the most comfortable couch, so there is where I always read, if I do not read before falling asleep, then I read in bed.


2. Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I use to like a bookmark, but now I find that I always keep losing them, so it's not worth buying new all the time, so I use whatever paper I have close to me at the time.


3. Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

I can stop whenever these days! I use to have a lot harder doing that, but I am glad I got better at it, it took away so much of the fun in reading before.


4. Do you eat or drink while reading?

I want to have a drink when I read and if that drink happens to be Pepsi, I wouldn't mind.


5. Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

I like to listen to music when I read. But then again, also when I write, clean, walking with the dog haha!


6. One book at a time or several at once?

One book! If not, one audio book and one physical book. But I usually find that I cant concentrate on more then one and keep reading just one of them anyway.


7. Reading at home or everywhere?

Often, I can't relax enough to read anywhere except home. But if I stay anywhere for a longer time, I always have a book or two with me.


8. Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Always silently in my head. I keep hearing that I read to fast out loud and it can drive me crazy if I wanna read the book myself and not for any one. Did that make sense?


9. Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I feel a little ashamed to say that, yes, sometimes I do. When the thing that is happening in the book is so sad or hard to read about that I need to see if it gets better I do. Or if it is so exiting that I can't help but going to the end of the page!


10. Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I will cry if any spines are broken. Real, big, salty tears of sadness as the sound of my broken heart rings out in the world. So...keeping it like new.


11. Do you write in your books?

No, I do not. It would feel the same as if I broke the spines!



 

I hope you all have a wonderful holiday with lots of happiness and love!


 

A Home In pages

2 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

My Reading Habit Book Tag

Hi dear readers! Look at that, I am actually doing some tags again. Who even am I? *Pretend I am not proud, but is really proud* I did this tag last year, so I thought it would be fun to do it and se

20 questions book tag!

It has been a hot minute, week, month, a while since I did a book tag. So here I am with a very quick, fun one. I found it at this lovely blog! 1. How many books are too many for a series? I think fou

bottom of page