top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

SNAP..shot

First of all, I am so sorry for that bad pun or whatever the titel qualified as. That was me trying to shoot this out of the roof, because this book you guys, this book! Oh, that's right, maybe I should tell you which book I am talking about. I got a little carried away...because this book!

I am talking about Snapshot by the one and only Brandon Sanderson.


I did not expect that much from this. And now you ask: What? You do realize that the author is Brandon Sanderson, right?

Yes, I do, thanks for checking. But the thing is, I had picked this up one time before and did not get into it at all. Maybe I was just in a really weird mood and truth to be told, I do not often enjoy SiFi. Anyhow, I picked it up to give it an other try and I am so happy I did.

We follow two policemen who are working in a snapshot. A copy of a day that they use to solve crimes. (I am also so sorry for not being able to tell you about the book in a better way)

Anyway, it is a SiFi detective story and the plot (Yes, I should have expected it, I know) just blew me out of this world and back again. I litteraly had to sit back down in my sofa and just be for a minute or two. Wow, Mr. Sanderson, you really are one amazing author. My hat of to you.

So....5/5 stars!


 

A Home In Pages

3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page