top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Lock Every Door - Riley Sager

The clock is currently around three at night and I couldn't go to bed before writing this because I need to talk about this book.


There will be a lot of spoilers in the section where I talk about my thought of the book, so please be aware of that.


SPOILERS
SPOILERS
SPOILERS


This is not the real color, just me puting on a badass filter

Author: Riley Sager

Genre: Thriller, Mystery

Times read: First time

Year of first publication: 2019

Rating: 5/5 stars


Plot: The brokest of broke, Jules get the offer of a lifetime. She can get 12 000 dollars if she stays and watches a apartment for three month. And if that isn't enough, the apartment is in one of the city's most famous building.

But there are rules. Weird rules. She can't spend a night away from the apartment. She can't have any visitors. She can't speak to any of the other residents.

Maybe it is just like a dream, or maybe she just stepped in to a nightmare.


Faves


Characters: Chloe! Ingrid and Jules. The girl gang. Anyone surprised? Not me neither tbh.

Setting: I liked the hotel, which was good because it is a book about one ;)


"I'm not the kind of girl you wanna fuck with"

My thoughts about the book


Wow, first of all, the fact that I am here at almost three in the morning writing this because I will not be able to sleep otherwise is an indicator to just how intense this book was.

The first half we get to know everyone and it's so finely done that I actually really liked a lot of the residents even though I knew from the beginning that it would all go to hell. It made me hope so much that maybe. maybe Nick or Greta wasn't who they turned out to be. As someone who tries to write a book I am so impressed about the amount of realness that was attached to this characters. Sometimes one can see characters as people but one still feel that they ain't real. But this could just as well have been a book about a real case from a real person.

The mystery was executed so well that I got enough clues for my mind to start puzzle together the pieces of the mess that is the residents, but not so many that it was predictable. I am to my core, very impressed by this gemstone of a scare.

1 visning0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page