top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

In case you didn't know

Hello dear readers!

Again, it's been a hot minute. I feel like I say that so often it should be a part of my intro haha

But, believe it or not, I have a review for you. I wasn't really going to do a review for this book and honestly, I didn't get the super high rating for it in the beginning, but I do now.

So here comes my gushy review for the first contemporary I read in a while. Enjoy!

It was so long ago I almost forgot...


SPOILERS AHEAD

Author: Samantha Chase

Rating: 4/5 stars

Genre: Romance


Plot: Scarlett Jones is the only girl in a family with only guys. She grow up with just enough money to survive and despise the founding familes of her little town that has more money than they can ever spend.

But then on a consert she meets Mason Bishop and her whole world change in more wayss then one.


FAVES


Characters: I honestly really liked all Scarlet's brothers and Mason's sisters. I think they where my favorite part of it all. And of course Tommy!

Setting: Masons house and the bar!

Quote:


The only thing I want to change about you, is your last name

My thoughts about the book: I went into this book thinking it would be a cute one with romance and not much else. But I was wrong. The characters has levels to them and it takes on a subject that others often just touch a bit, family. I loved to see all the relationships in the book and everything it gave it.

I cried, so that's that to I guess! I was really pleasantly surprised!




 

Stay safe and read happily!// A Home In Pages

 


3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page