top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

From Twinkle With Love

Hello there, dear readers!

I am here with a review on a genre I haven't read in quite the while, a contemporary!

That book is From Twinkle With Love. I listen to this on audiobook and I really enjoyed that. But, more on my thoughts further down. And as always...


SPOILERS

From Twinkle With Love



Author: Sandhya Menon

Rating: 3/5 stars.

Genre: Contemporary

Times read: First time.


Faves


Characters: Victoria and Sahil

Setting: I adored the shop they went to to get the probs and clothes for the movie.

Quote:

"Geeks are smart and talented and passionate. I don’t think that’s a bad thing"

Plot: Twinkle wants to make movies. She also want Neil Roy and a status as a popular girl along side her former bestie Maddie. But then the chance to make a movie comes along as Neil Roy´s twin brother Sahil Roy and maybe she does not want what she think she does after all.


My thought about the book: Over all I liked it. But I had some problem with Twinkle. I thought she was really basic and didn't have that many layers. The side characters where more developed then the main one.

But I do think the book covered important topics and that feelt genuin to me.

All and all I did think it was an okay book, not great but differently not a bad one.


 

Read happily and stay safe


 

A Home In Pages


 

2 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page