top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

FINALE

Hello dear readers!

I am here with one more review? How am I? So many reviews and not a lot of tags? Yeah, I know. I will make one of those soon I hope, that's the plan anyhow. But! Today it will be a review, and not any review, but one of my most anticipated reads like ever. You might have picked up on my love for the Caraval series. And FINALLY after such a long wait, I got it in my hands and this is the results in that. I thinking of making a series review, just like and ending to the adventure that has been Caraval. I would say: let me know in the comments! But, I am aware that no one is reading this and I am practically talking to myself, so I will just make that decision myself.

Wow, what a long intro. I missed this while I had my break!

But, the review...

And as always...SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILERS


SPOILERS

Finale



Author: Stephanie Garber

Rating: 5/5 stars

Genre: Fantasy, YA Times read: First time

Favorites


Characters: How am I supposed to answer this? There are so many great ones. Okay, top five: Legend, Tella, Scarlett, Julian, The Assassin Setting: Every. single. one.

Quote:


"If Legend really wanted to kill The Fallen Star, to defeat The Fates, he'd have to get in line"

Plot: The curtains have fallen, but the game is not yet over. The fates are free, so are Paradise the Lost or what Tella and Scarlett say: their mother. There are much to lose, and much to win. So what will it be for Tella and Scarlett?


My thought of the book: I have so many thoughts on this that I don't really know how to put it down on "paper". But I will start by saying how very impressed I am that Tella and Scarlett had two separate voices. It is one thing to tell them apart when they have a book each, but this is very skillfully done. What a thing to plot all the threads together like Stephanie Garber have done in this last installment.

Another this that makes me very pleased is how totally different the love was for Tella and Scarlett but both was equally important and so theirs.

I am also very happy that Legend stayed Legend even though the fates are more powerful then him. Also that he didn't give in to love and gave Tella exactly what she wanted. It was not instalove, and that made me oh so pleased.

The settings in this was just ass magical, but the tone was darker, but that made the whole book. The stakes was high, so of course the feeling mirrors that.

I just loved this so much,

3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page