top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

DECOY DATE

I have many thoughts about this one, so hold on tight.

And again...SPOILERS SPOILERS SPOILEEEEERS


SPOILERS

Author: Mira Lyn Kelly

Rating: 3,5/5 Stars

Genre: Chicklit

Times read: Read for the first time


Plot: Gwen is in love with Ted. A man who treats her like his blanket. There by the end of the night if he needs her.

In comes Brody. He offers to play her boyfriend and make her see what happens when they take Ted's blanket away. It's just for fun right? No real feelings...right?


Favorites


Characters: Molly! She is supercool, the best friend ever to both Brody and Gwen in such a "This-is-the-way-it-is-even-if-you-don't-like-it" kinda way. Then we have Brody. At first I thought that he would be a little sexist, but I was wring in that. He was in fact a really stand up guy. Except when he think he can choose for her, but he redeem himself for that.

Settings: The bar! Quotes:


He'd forgotten the rules of the game

My thoughts about the book: I actually have a lot of thoughts about this book. First of all, I had a problem with this instalove, but then I know: When you know, you know.

I also had a lot of "facepalm" moments.

I loved the friend group Brody has, they are all so tight and there for each other. I think that was why I liked Molly so much, she was straight on point, but always there to help. And they were so happy for each other when something great was happening for one of them.

It was a solid book and the ending was really something.



 

Read happily and stay safe! // A Home In Pages

 

3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page