top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Crown OF Feathers


Hello dear readers!

Holy shit, do I got a review for you today? Holy shit again. It's the only way phrase that make this book a little bit of justice.



Author: Nicki Pau Preto

Genre: Fantasy YA

Times read: First time

Rating: 5/5 stars


Plot: In a kingdom once ruled by a queen with a crown of firre feathers, we follow the aftermath of a devastating war. Veronyka, calm and full of love. Val, fierce and hard.

As things goes south, Veronyka leaves to become a Phoenix Rider. But in a group where only males are allowed, she poses as one herself to be one of the most feared warriors in the history as they rise once again.


FAVES


Characters: Veronyka, little precious one. She has such a big heart. Tristan, with the prettiest of souls. Morra, the most badass old lady in the history of badass old ladies.

Settings: The training ground!

Quote:


I had known from the outset that we were doomed, that loving her would be the greatest mistake if my life. And I loved her still.

My thought about the book: As an animal lover I was intrigued from the start, with all the phoenixes. The way Nicki writes are just up my ally, one just falls in to the book and it's like I actually stand there with Veronyka and Tristan. It had so many plot twists, and I loved every second of this book.



 

Stay safe and read happily! // A Home In Pages

 

6 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page