top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

That darn health

I am a type 1 diabetic and I do not want that to define who I am. But nevertheless, sometimes it does. When my body has a bad day so to speak, I can't work. I can't write on any of my books, I can't write on here and it makes me really sad. It is hard to deal with this disease and it makes my body hurts in a way that is unnatural for the body to hurt. Then it goes and affect my work and that just makes me so irritated. To try and work with a bloodsugar that is high or low is like walking in to a wall and expect to somehow end up on the other sided of that wall. In other words, it is not happening.


I love to write, is is what makes me feel like the absolut most me I can be. I love the feeling of words, the meaning it can give, the feeling it makes. And not being able to do that, hurts my soul a little.


Anyhow, when I don't post for a long period of time, it is because my body decides that it wll screw me over and I just kinda have to wait it out.


I hope you all have a wonderful weekend with love, family and good health.


 

A Home In Pages


1 visning0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

A new chapter begins

Hello dear readers! I am very excited to tell you that I am moving to Wordpress! I hope I see you there. https://ahomeinpages.wordpress.com/ Stay safe and read happily// A Home In Pages

bottom of page