top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

My top five series


"As Travars - V.E Schwab ADSOM"

 I wanna put out content that will make me happy, but also maybe make other happy too. What do I know, as one of my teachers use to say. Aaanyhow, there are not many things that make me as happy as my favourite books, or series. So I will let you in on my top five books/series of all times. So here they are, without order course I can't choose between children, okay? That just ain't morally right. And of course, If anyone feels like they own any pictures, tell me!

1.  Harry Potter



Yes, I will be a cliche! I love them with my soul and heart and every other part too. They are amazing and make me feel less alone when I feel like the loneliest loner in the history of lonely loners. And the strong females we meet in here, wow! Go Ginny, Luna, Hermione, McGonagall and every other female that kicks ass in this book series. And here I want to slide in with just a little house pride...GO RAVENCLAW! The prisoner from Azkaban is by far my fave in the series.

2. A Darker Shade Of Magic



The first books I read from V.E Schwab was here A Savage Song douology and I reeeeally liked that. But this series is on a whole other level, holy crap! First of all, Kell is the little baby boy that needs protection from everything evil in this world and Lila Bard is the most badass women of all history. I loved how V.E Schwab made a powerful main character with modesty. And one without as much as an ouns of it.

3. Stalking Jack The Ripper




Hat of for this series. The way she writes it, are pretty much genius. Audry Rose takes up space, guys! In the seventeen century. And she ain't apologizing for it. It's wonderful. Usually, murder mystery is not something that I fancy, but together with the historical setting and the characters, this was just perfect for me. The third one just recently came out - Escaping From Houdini - and that did not disappoint.

4. An Ember In The Ashes



This was not one that I thought I was going to love. I was pretty sure I would like it, sure, but the way I just devoured it was not expected. The plot twists are just all over the place - yeey! - and the characters so thought out. Everyone undergoes a character development and I especially loved Helens changes.

5. A Court Of Thorns And Roses



I know there are some different opinions about this series. Maybe except when it comes to the second book, everyone kinda loved A Court Of Mist And Fury and it's very much because of that book, this series is on here. Mainly for the way Sarah J Maas really binds together things from the first book in the most magical way.  I love the way she writes and this series just does so much more for me then her Throne of glass series.

// A Home In Pages

3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

A new chapter begins

Hello dear readers! I am very excited to tell you that I am moving to Wordpress! I hope I see you there. https://ahomeinpages.wordpress.com/ Stay safe and read happily// A Home In Pages

bottom of page