top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

My favorite male characters

The ladies have taken their place and now it's the lads turn. When I made this list, I saw that I have a type of favorite characters when it comes to the men. And I realized that those men are also the type of characters that I like to write. Well, anyhow, here is that list. Enjoy !


1. Kell - A Darker Shade Of Magic

"As Travars"

The first one on my list is one from a series on my all time fave books. Kell, the mysterious, the legend, the Antari. I love his moral and how he has power but he use it, not with care, but with sense. He is one cool, nice guy.


2. Kelsier - Mistborn Trilogy

"I've always been very confident in my immaturity"

I really liked him from the start. I think that he thinks that he is a bad guy, but he actually cares about the others around him. And the wittyness of him, that's awesome too!


3. Rhysand - A Court Of Thorns And Roses

"To the stars who listen— and the dreams that are answered"

Rhysand, High Lord of The Night court. The wittyness of him is out of control. The thing is I kinda hated him from the start, but when we got to see why he did what he did it all just amazed me and from that moment he became one of my faves.


4. Wayne - Mistborn Second Generation

"Fortunately, I can change" "while you, sir, are stuck with that face"

First of all: this man's love for hats was the first indicator that I would love him. Not that I really like hats, but because it was something that was meaningful for him and didn't give the plot anything, but was there just as a quirk to the characters. I like that he is a little childish, but still takes responsibility for the things he does.


5. Remus Lupin - Harry Potter

"Mr. Moony presents his compliments to Professor Snape, and begs him to keep his abnormally large nose out of other people's business"

I have no idea where to start here. I mean, its Moony, Professor Lupin. The heart of this man is just overwhelming and it hurts me that people treated him like something ugly just because he was a werewolf. He was a nice werewolf. The nicest of The Marauders.


6. Jem Carstairs - The Shadowhunter Chronicles

"Zhe shi jie shang, wo shi zui ai ne de"

James Carstairs is one of the nicest, the most thoughtful characters out there. The relationship he has with his Will and the thing those boys would do for each other. And then he and Tessa. The way he helps all Herondale and the way he cares for Emma. He is just very precious.


7. Magnus Bane - The Shadowhunter Chronicles

"Black hair and blue eyes are my favorite combination"

The one, the only, the fabulous Magnus Bane, High Warlock Of Brooklyn. Has there ever been someone with a better fashion sense? With a faster witt? I think not. Magnus Banes is not only lovely and caring. He is also badass as heck.


8. Simon Lewis - The Shadowhunter Chronicles

"Is this the part where you tell me you're secretly in love with me? Vampire mojo strikes again"

Yes, one more from Cassandra Clare. Simon Lewis was one of my faves from The Mortal Instrument based on the fact that he is a nerd and I feel that. He is also kind. A kind nerd with a brave heart.


9. Raphael Santiago - The Shadowhunter Chronicles

"I do have strong objections to my head being cut off"

Okay, this is the last one from this series, promise. There are just so many good characters in the world and Raphael is one of them. Yes, he is kind and he has a tough time I think. He was turned so very young and Magnus helped him. I think I like him so much because he has had it rough, but he do not let it consume him and takes it out in evil. With his past, he could have been a villain in the story, but no. He is not the villain. He is the hero.


10. Cassian - A Court Of Thorns And Roses

"I have no regrets in my life, but this. That we did not have time. That I did not have time with you, Nesta. I will find you in the next world - the next life. And we will have that time. I promise"

The kind sidekick that no one really can see as the sidekick. The moment I realized that he was someone I really would like in this series is in Mist and Fury and he asked if Feyre needs to talk. He ask as her friend when she was feeling alone and scared. He has the power - he is one of the most powerful Illyrians out there after all - not to care and ask this girl, but he does is, because he is kind.



 

A Home In Pages

0 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

A new chapter begins

Hello dear readers! I am very excited to tell you that I am moving to Wordpress! I hope I see you there. https://ahomeinpages.wordpress.com/ Stay safe and read happily// A Home In Pages

bottom of page