top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

Daisy Jones & The Six by Taylor Jenkins Reid

Yes, I have read it. The IT book of the year, the book that got all the hype. And this is my review of it. Enjoy. Also, it will be spoilers. You are now warned.


SPOILERS



Titel: Daisy Jones & The Six

Author: Taylor Jenkins Reid

Rating: 4/5 stars Genre: Historical Fiction Times read: First time reading it


Favorites


Characters: My absolut favorites was Camilla. I felt like she kinda was the only one who didn't hurt anyone?

Settings: I really like that we got to see the characters in different country.

Quote:

''I had absolutely no interest in being somebody else's muse. I am not a muse. I am the somebody. End of fucking story''

Also this....


''I think you have to have faith in people before they earn it. Otherwise it's not faith, right?''

Plot: We follow the "Bigger then biggest" band of the 70's. The start, the rising and the end of the band that goes under the name: Daisy Jones & The Six.


My feelings about the book: I was kinda confused about what the big hype was about. At least for the first 80% of the book or so. It was emotional, yes absolutely. It was touching, very much so. But it still wasn't THAT great that it lived up to all the hype for me.

But then! Then came the ending and I cried, yes I did. And the way everything came together there at the end. And I also really liked the way the book gave power to the own person. That everyone is their own power.

So the bottom line: It didn't live up to the hype for me, but I did really like it in the end!



 

Stay safe and read happily!


 

A Home in Pages

 

3 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

A new chapter begins

Hello dear readers! I am very excited to tell you that I am moving to Wordpress! I hope I see you there. https://ahomeinpages.wordpress.com/ Stay safe and read happily// A Home In Pages

bottom of page