top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

10 most anticipated books of 2019

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid” - Jane Austen

Some years just have a fantastic number of books that hopefully will blow minds. And 2019 might be one of those years I think, I hope. So I give to you: my top 10 most anticipated books of 2019. I should also mention that is in no particular order.


1. The red scrolls of magic - Cassandra Clare, Wesley Chu




The reason for my excitement goes under one word: Malec. how great is it that we get a WHOLE series where Magnus and Alec are in the center of attention. Let's face it, that's where Magnus Bane should be. I like that is the first adult novel that we see from this universe and oh my, such luck that we get a trilogy and not a full blown series. Cassandra Clare is fantastic - she is on this list more than once for a reason - but she does her trilogys way better than series.


2. Evermore - Sara Holland




Last year, Everless was one of my favorite books. The concept was so intriguing and the way she executed it was amazing. I loved the idea of time as money, and years of life at that. And can we take a moment to just give the amazing cover the attention it so deserves? Is it bad that I already feel super duper exited to rearrange my shelf's for those books?


3. An ember in the ashes book four (It does not yet have a name) - Sabaa Tahir


Earlier this year I read An ember in the ashes and I did not really expect that much from it, but oh did I get it! It has now made it's way into my top 5 books if all times!


4. A Court of thorns and roses book four (It does not yet have a name) - Sarah J Maas


Yet another book without a name, yet. A court of mist and fury is one of my favorite books of all time, and I did really enjoy A court of wings and Ruin. When A court of frost and starlight came out, it was dropped that the next book in the series would focus on Nesta and that is all I want. She is such a interesting character and I can't wait to find out more about her - and her relationship with Cassian that I have come to adore oh so much - and it does not hurt that Sarah J Maas is one of my favorite authors


5. The invisible life of Addie La Rue - V.E Schwab


Oh, look! It is my favorite author, releasing a new book! Yes of course this will be on this list. Her writing style is amazing and it really inspires me in my own writing. Not to mention the story of this book. A love story between a girl and the devil 300 years ago? That is just...wow...how do one even comes up with such an interesting idea? Anyway, this is just...I am just so exited!


6. Two can keep a secret - Karen M McManus




I fell head over heels for One of us is lying and I did not expect that. She just has a way of making this thrillers scary and cosy, all in one. January is soon here, guys, we do not have to wait long!


7. King of fools - Amanda Foody




This is the sequel to Ace of shades and that book will be on my list of favorite books of 2018. It was the first book I ever read of her and it was amazing. I could almost touch the feeling of City of Sin. I would not say I would love to be back in that city, but I kinda would and I am so exited to see where she takes this story.


8. Ghost of the shadow market - Cassandra Clare




As I said before. There is a reason that she has more than one book on this list. I have already listen to most of the short stories, but I want to own the physical book of this bundle of all the feels. Jem is the red thread in this stories and I could not be happier for that.


9. The steel prince - V.E Schwab




Cassandra Clare is not the only one with more than one book on this list. But V.E Schwab is the only one on here with a graphic novel. A darker shade series is one of my favorite series of all time and this new series follows the king of Red London before he became king.


10. The mermaid's voice returns in this on - Amanda Lovelace




I have read the other two books in the Women are some kind of magic series and I love that she writes poetry that is meant to empower women. And yes, we are some kind of magic.


I hope that you all will have the greatest of weekends and that the holiday sprit is creeping up on you.


 

A Home In Pages

8 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla

A new chapter begins

Hello dear readers! I am very excited to tell you that I am moving to Wordpress! I hope I see you there. https://ahomeinpages.wordpress.com/ Stay safe and read happily// A Home In Pages

bottom of page