top of page
  • Skribentens bildA Home In Pages

How To Kill A Kingdom - Alexandra Christo.....and a rating system

"Any human who takes a siren's heart will be immune to the power of their song"

So before I start with this, I want to put down a rating system. And like the nerd I am, I have of course spent some time on goodreads. (Read a lot of time) So that is the system I will go with. For those of you who have no idea what I am talking about, here comes a little explanation. 1 star - Is it even okay to print this? 2 stars - wow, no. No. No. 3 stars - Well, it's fine, just not for me. 4 stars- Damn son, this was good!5 stars - Darn...it! This is everything. Everything I tell you! So now that that's out of the way, I want to talk about my favourite things about this book. The thing that hit me the hardest was the way mermaids was pictured. Like nasty, lowlife things who was looked down upon. I don't think I have ever read them like that. And the second thing that made me go: yes! was the way Lira still felt really powerful even as a human. Like it was the individual that made her strong, and not just the "thing" she once was.  I always enjoy a good pirate story, and this was not an exception. I had to put it down more than once when the plot hit me in the face. In the best kinda way. So...rating...5 stars! // A home in pages

2 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page